Suggestion: in the Model Editor offer the possibility to deactivate a layer

If a user wants to run an experiment with a few layer less than a previous DL model that he constructed in the editor, it would be nice to be able to deactivate layers in the model editor. A de-activated layer is still displayed in the model in the editor but is actually removed from the model during training. A de-activated layer could be re-activated to run other experiments.

With the current DLS version, one can only remove a layer and reconnect model to de-activate a layer.

good suggestion. Will file an enhancement request for it.

1 Like